Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Setting up RAT access  (Read 4437 times)
Luke Nadewalker
Site Admins
Sergeant Major
********
Offline Offline

Posts: 692


Original Creator


« on: February 25, 2010, 10:10:44 PM »

DFX2 appears to be missing the "admin.cfg" file that is required to configure remote admin via wolfrat or similar

You can download the file here
http://sgmod.dfreload.com/mod/admin.cfg

save this in your DFX2-SGmod folder.
Be sure to edit with notepad and add your username, password & rights (dont forget to set the admin port in the game.cfg)
Logged
chopperprop
Private
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 28


« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2010, 09:46:53 AM »

how many versions of rat are there I noticed that the version offered at nova hq which is the older version lets us us in game messages but the newer version does not allow it. ??
Logged
Luke Nadewalker
Site Admins
Sergeant Major
********
Offline Offline

Posts: 692


Original Creator


« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2010, 10:48:44 AM »

dont know, i was running 1030 and it allowed me to chat fine
Logged
chopperprop
Private
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 28


« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2010, 09:38:21 AM »

Correct I was refering to Announcements
Logged
Slayer
Sergeant Major
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 618


DILLIGAF!


« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2010, 04:31:19 PM »

Correct I was refering to Announcements

Use the game.wac file on the server.
Logged
DD-Huntor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2011, 05:58:44 PM »

Have anyone tried using the game.wac file on a non affiliated server?  DFX2 that is?
Logged
Luke Nadewalker
Site Admins
Sergeant Major
********
Offline Offline

Posts: 692


Original Creator


« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2011, 06:21:48 PM »

yes, sgmod does as default....... why?
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  





Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
SimplePortal 2.3.2 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal