Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Weapons?  (Read 2346 times)
CodyT95
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 18


« on: November 02, 2010, 01:58:21 PM »

Is their a way, when you start a mission, to make the player start out with specific guns instead of the ones that they have chosen?
Logged
Slayer
Sergeant Major
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 618


DILLIGAF!


« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2010, 09:49:30 AM »

All depends on the map type and which editor you use.

Multi-play = NO
Single-play = Nile - NO, Med - YES

I'm not a mapper, but I asked one that knows and this is what I was told.  Smiley
Logged
ShadowZ
Private
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 20


--Z


« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2010, 10:06:16 PM »

Also called "Weapon Restrictions," this is pretty much exclusive to singleplayer and the MED tool.

You can adjust the weapon restrictions in the MED by going to Edit -> Weapon Loadouts.

Here you can select the default weapon loadout for the mission, in addition to the weapon restrictions.

There are three options for each weapon: Always On, Always Off, and Armory Only.

Always On and Always Off are self-explanatory. Weapons that are Always On show up in the pre-game, death, and armory menus, while Always Off do not show up anyway.

Weapons with the Armory Only setting allows those weapons to show up in the armory menu, but nowhere else. Enemy weaponry is typically set to this option.
Logged
CodyT95
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 18


« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2010, 08:29:52 PM »

Ahhhh ok I got it thanks alot.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  





Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
SimplePortal 2.3.2 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal